Sunday Studio Sightseeing… Ms. Domestic’s Place

Haven’t blogged at all this week, neither have many other Victorian bloggers, I suspect – it’s been so, so hot!

But, can’t miss the Sunday Studio Sightseeing… today the tour bus is heading over to Ms. Domestic’s place.   Oh, and she makes the cutest aprons, you can see them here in her etsy shop!

Is this not the best built in sewing/computer workstation you’ve ever seen? All made by Ms. Domestic’s Mister!

And the overhead cupboards and shelves are a must, as are the baskets and file folders and pretty bits.

Unfortunately, I can’t build anything in or hang anything from the wall at my place as I’m renting, but lots of ideas brimming after looking at this space.
Like having glass jars full of buttons and ric rac and notions. Have seen this a few times now, and think its a great idea, why not let your toys be your decoration as well.

I think I should be concentrating not just on getting my fabric out of cupboards but also my wool, knitting needles, embroidery cottons and buttons.

By the way, it now appears to be all the rage to either recover books or sort books on shelves by their colour.  Check out this COLOURlovers blog entry or the Rainbow of Books Flickr Group for same amazing bookshelves.

In talking to a friend, who is a librarian but now works in IT on Friday night as she was unpacking her books onto shelves, she rolled her eyes.   But I actually think it would work for me, because when I go hunting for a book I nearly alway visual its cover!

Not sure that I’m up to completely reorganising my crammed 5 full height bookshelves in the living room, but if I’m sorting fabric on to shelves in colour groups in what will be Atelier Frou why not my books.

Already thinking of sorting my buttons into jars of each colour, and possibly also my knitting needles!

***Methinks COLOURlovers would be a great resource in regard to putting colour schemes together.

One Response

  1. Hello Frou!

    Thank you for visiting my blog and thanks for your sweet comments. Good luck in my giveaway.

Leave a Reply

