Flossie, the Bag Lady…

Having gone through a doll making phase that lasted quite a while, Mum is now becoming a bit of a bag lady… need to dig out some of the bags she’s made for me lately and snap some shots…

So, you can imagine she’s a bit thrilled that I discovered this site via Diary of a Quilters blog,

DIY Bag Lover

A website that is dedicated to providing links to free bag tutorials and patterns.

Must tell my friend Jayne, who is the original bag lady in my book – she’s got 2 completed bags on her most recent post – she’s amazing!

5 Responses

  1. Thanks for poting the link 🙂

  2. Yours is the best tip – Internet link – I’ve had in months! Thanks so much for sharing where to go to get great, free bag patterns and tutorials.

  3. Thank you for the link. Wow, what a treasure trove of bag ideas!!!

    I would love to see some photos of your Morrell Quilt blocks.

    I have made some progress on mine. There are a few photos on my blog. yellowrosequilts.blogspot.com

  4. love seeing these blocks, I hope to make this quilt someday
    beautiful
    Kathie

  5. […] of the flaunt is a selection of Flossie’s most recent bags.  As I mentioned in an earlier post Mum’s been bitten by the bag bug, and I ended up the lucky recipient, though she also makes at […]

Leave a Reply

