Friday Flaunt… Morrell Quilt

Well, if I’m only going to flaunt items that I finish, I won’t be flaunting often!

So these are some of my Morrell Blocks already backbasted for me to applique.   There are a stack of others already started… and my finished blocks can be seen on the Morrell page.

Have been concentrating on cross-stitch lately, but as I received the 4th mini quilt of the month from The Quilters Crow, and I haven’t finished the 1st, am going to work on this project over the weekend

IMAG0648

9 Responses

  1. Don’t you love back-basting!? I have recently begun an applique trying that method for the first time, and I think it’s wonderful.

    I’m so impressed that you were able to prepare all these blocks at once! And even the ones with overlapping pieces. I’ve only basted on one piece at a time, appliqueing it before moving on to the next piece. I’d love to know more about how you do this, seemingly so efficiently!

  2. love the blocks. Oh the poor eyes with cross stitch.

  3. I thought about only flaunting finished items like you, but with working on lots of BOM’s at the moment, it could be a little while between posts. Love your Morrell blocks, the colours are fantastic, you obviously enjoy back basting too!

  4. These look fantastic!

  5. Wow!!! Love your blocks!!! Its great to see someone using different fabrics. I am doing the BOM.

    I have a few photos of mine on my blog.

  6. WOW! Your blocks are gorgeous! Love your fabric choices.

  7. Hope you got in and finished off your quilt!! I have to admit I’ve been a little sidetracked by Mary Wigham! Tonight I’m going to do something different!!!

  8. The blocks are lovely… particularly love the bottom right one.

  9. Wow, I’m so in love at the quilt you are making. What an inspiration. Your blocks are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

