Christmas Design SAL – January 2010

Well the staycation is over, back to work today…

The last few weeks of my holidays were spent doing some stitching on my Blackbird Design Stockings for Yoyo’s Christmas Design SAL for January, and I finished another two.

Blackbird Designs, By The Chimney with Care - Auld Lang Syne, Stitches and Spice Celtic 32ct Belfast Linen, The Gentle Arts Thread - Onyx and Cherry Bark

Blackbird Designs, Love is in the Air - Sweetheart Sampler, Stitches and Spice Celtic 32ct Belfast Linen, The Gentle Arts Thread - Cherry Bark

While I’m really loving this little stockings, I realise the stockings aren’t actually Christmas themed… so am also hoping to progress some Christmas designed cross-stitch UFO’s starting with my Patchwork Santa which is currently at this stage, and has been since 2008.

Patchwork Santa

The other main priority for January was my blocks for Aunty Pitty Pat’s Holly Jolly Christmas Swap.   As I joined up in three of the swaps, I made 72 twelve inch blocks – 36 appliqued blocks and 36 nine patches, all posted off last week.

Holly Jolly Christmas Ornaments

Holly Jolly Santa's Hats

Holly Jolly Plum Puddings

Having got these out of the way, I spent the last few days watching Series 3 and 4 of Numb3rs while working on a very, very old UFO or PAASS (Projects at a Stand Still)… will post some photo’s later.

2 Responses

  1. I’ve been trying to resist these little stockings, and have done well, until now LOL. Off to place an order I think. They look great

  2. lots of lvely new projects here ^^ what happened to South Seas Lace?

Leave a Reply

