Friday Night Sew-In…well, Stitch in really

Had big plans for yesterday’s Friday Night Sew in, but ended up sick with a sinus infection, that kept me curled up on the couch in front of the telly, dozing intermittently and feeling sorry for myself.

So instead of prepping Klosjes as I planned, I alternated between crocheting the Giant Granny Square and working on my It’s a Redwork Christmas blocks and making cups of tea and the resultant loo breaks.

Giant Granny Square

Giant Granny is coming along, have almost finished one full set of my colours and about to start repeating.   Am probably going to need to buy some more cream, but am hoping I’ll get 2 repeats of each colour out of each 100g ball.

Granny Square 20_03_10

I finished the It’s A Redwork Christmas block I’ve been working on while catching the tram this month, and started another.

It's a Redwork Christmas

Likely the Klosjes preparation will happen over Easter now, as next weekend is my brother’s 50th birthday celebrations, so the rest of this week will be spent finishing off his Dr Who Scarf as his gift.

7 Responses

  1. You got to do something even if it wasn’t what was planned. I am just over the awful sinus thing, so I know how you have been feeling.

  2. Oh my gosh! I love your giant granny square! I just started trying to learn how crochet and I’ve only mastered the granny square so far. I love making them but haven’t really learned how to do anything with them yet.

  3. Your granny square is awesome! I have tried to knit and crochet, but it just doesn’t seem to work for me.

    Way to go being productive while sick. When I’m sick I just want to curl up and not move.

    ps: thanks for visiting my blog!

  4. hi,thanks for your comments on my blog wow looks like you’ve been fairly busy yourself,i had planned to do more for the sew in but things in our mad house never quite go according to plan.
    hope you feel better soon x
    georgie

  5. Your redwork is so pretty! I have just recently started hand embroidery and I am loving it! Your granny square looks wonderful. Sorry you were sick, but some stitching and hot tea sounds like a good combination!

    Have a great day!
    Libby

  6. You will get less rounds from each ball of wool as your Granny gets larger! Mum started one for me for my 30th birthday. And every so often I add another round. Now it takes TWO balls per round! It is double bed sized, and such a good memory. And still snuggle-cosy though I noticed yesterday there is a hole that needs fixin’…
    Hope you are feeling betterer soon.
    BTW – check out my give-away to selbrate my blogaversary:
    http://banaghaisge.blogspot.com/2010/03/blogaversary-give-away.html
    if you havent got to it already.
    xxxx

  7. I’m sorry you ended up sick 😦 I love your granny squares!! Every time I attempt them, mine end up roundish lol!

Leave a Reply

