Butterfly and Blossoms…

Another finish… am on a roll here!

This littly doily was a kit provided to us when we did Girl’s Day Out at Country Thyme Patchwork with Leanne, Rosalie and Melly in 2009.

It’s one of Leanne’s designs, I didn’t start it on the day, but much, much later, and was another project dug out at Easter time and had the stitchery finished in between my sniffles at the screen while watching the last two seasons of Grey’s Anatomy.

Mum helped me put it together last weekend, and while we had a slight problem with catching the ric rac down, I’m happy with it… it’s going to live under one of my bedside lamps.

See, I told you I have no interest in quilting at present… am besotted with fancy work/ stitchery/ embroidery – particularly if they’re a bit on the vintagey side, using bright clear colours or crochet!

2 Responses

  1. What a lovely doily! Of course, pink is my favorite color but your stitching is perfect! It looks great in it’s new living space! :o)

  2. hI
    Did you know that country thyme is closing, they have a sale on at the moment 30o/o off. I don’t know th reason they are closing and they have just expanded into the front shop what a waste of time

    regards marianne r

Leave a Reply

