Oh it’s hard to be random…

Even before I finished the Giant Granny Square I had started some other crochet projects.

Having gone to Spotlight to buy a crochet hook and discovering they had a sale on Spotlight Basics 8 ply, I bought a bundle of 17 different colours and a bag of white and searched Ravelry for a random project that would stretch my skills a little by doing some other than a standard granny!

And found the Lion Brand Traditional Granny Blanket – sorry can’t link to pattern, as you need to subscribe, but if you like knitting or crochet I’d advise that you do, some fantastic freebie patterns.

So over the last 6 weeks or so, I’ve been slowly making up these wobbly circles in various colour combo’s until I used up all 17 balls, and will now turn these into squares using white, when I feel so inclined, and catch up with some commitments.

Random Granny Blanket centres

Am trying to weave in the ends as I go along, so it’s not a major drama at the end.   Have no idea what the finished blanket will be, as I’m using a different ply and hook size so these will come out smaller than the pattern.

One Response

  1. These look great! Beautiful colours.

Leave a Reply

